ESL Program

The Highland Park ESL Program serves approximately 130 students from Pre-K through 12th grade who speak 16 different languages. In accordance with N.J.A.C. 6A:15, the Highland Park ESL program provides either a High Intensity program or a Sheltered Instruction program. All students meet with a certified ESL teacher for a minimum of one period a day. ESL Contact Information:

Susie Budine, Director of Educational Services - sbudine@hpschools.net

Nicole Krubski, Supervisor of Funded Programs & District Initiatives - nkrubski@hpschools.net

Teachers:

Irving School (Pre-K - 1st Grade)

Caia Schlessinger - cschlessinger@hpschools.net

https://irvingesl.weebly.com/

Bartle Elementary School (Grades 2 - 5)

Deirdre Liu - dliu@hpschools.net

Middle School (Grades 6 - 8)

                   Dana Nelson - dnelson@hpschools.net

High School (Grades 9 - 12)

Elena Panagos - epanagos@hpschools.net